kmx.io/kmx2022/README.md

Branch

Thomas de Grivel 29b3a53bc 2022-08-15T09:25:35
log

kmx.io / 2022

Ongoing development of kmxgit.

Internship

2022-07-05 Tue

2022-07-21 Thu

2022-07-22 Fri

2022-07-25 Mon

2022-07-26 Tue

2022-07-27 Wed

2022-07-28 Thu

2022-07-29 Fri

2022-08-01 Mon

2022-08-02 Tue

2022-08-03 Wed

2022-08-04 Thu

2022-08-05 Fri

2022-08-08 Mon

2022-08-09 Tue

2022-08-10 Wed

2022-08-11 Thu

2022-08-12 Fri

TODO

1. C

1.1 kmxgit

1.2 rtbuf

1.3 facts_db

1.4 skiplist

2. Elixir

kmxgit

kmxmetrics

kmxlogin


Source

# ![](https://www.kmx.io/_images/kmx.logo.black.32.png) kmx.io / 2022

Ongoing development of kmxgit.


## Internship

### 2022-07-05 Tue
 - kmxgit
   - Created configure for libbsd on Linux.
   - Fixed compilation on Linux (-fPIC).
   - Configured 2 linux laptops (fedora, popOS)

### 2022-07-21 Thu
 - kmxgit
   - finished installation on fedora and popOS
   - started hunting for memory leaks in git nif

### 2022-07-22 Fri
 - kmxgit
   - found memory leaks in git nif

### 2022-07-25 Mon
 - kmxgit
   - wrote test routes for git_nif
   - found leak in git_nif files

### 2022-07-26 Tue
 - kmxgit
   - put libgit_nif.so in /priv
   - search leaks in git_nif

### 2022-07-27 Wed
 - kmxgit
   - found leak in git nif log

### 2022-07-28 Thu
 - kmxgit
   - plugged leaks in git_nif except diff which is broken
   - audit git_nif
   
### 2022-07-29 Fri
 - Baptiste off
 - kmxgit
   - found new segfault
   - fixed diff nif
   - started libmstr to malloc and printf strings.

### 2022-08-01 Mon
 - kmxgit
   - lib nif test

### 2022-08-02 Tue
 - kmxgit
   - lib nif test development

### 2022-08-03 Wed
 - kmxgit
   - lib nif test

### 2022-08-04 Thu
 - kmxgit
   - lib nif test is working
   - caught last bugs with gcov, valgrind and ASAn

### 2022-08-05 Fri
 - installed FreeBSD
 - installed Ubuntu
 - kmxgit deploy

### 2022-08-08 Mon
 - fixed Debian laptop
 - rtbuf
   - installation on Linux
   - tests with valgrind
 - kmxgit
   - crashes on big memory allocations (>1Gb)
   - compile Erlang with ASAn

### 2022-08-09 Tue
 - rtbuf
   - installation on Linux
   - tests with valgrind
 - kmxgit
   - compile Erlang with ASan
   - release nif4 branch

### 2022-08-10 Wed
 - rtbuf
   - compilation with gcov and ASAn

### 2022-08-11 Thu
 - kmxgit
   - found new memory problems with ASAn
   - release
   
### 2022-08-12 Fri

<h1><a id="todo" href="#todo">TODO</a></h1>

## 1. C

### 1.1 [kmxgit](https://git.kmx.io/kmx.io/kmxgit#todo)
 - libgit2 erlang nif (natively implemented function)
   - git_free
   - error handling
 - documentation
 - site web

### 1.2 [rtbuf](https://rtbuf.kmx.io/)
 - data for inputs and outputs
   - https://git.kmx.io/rtbuf/rtbuf/_tree/master/librtbuf/rtbuf_lib.c#267
 - valgrind
 - documentation
 - site web
 - input buffers
 - mixers

### 1.3 [facts_db](https://git.kmx.io/facts-db/facts_db#todo)
 - valgrind
 - tests unitaires
 - documentation
 - site web
 - paging
 - lru cache

### 1.4 [skiplist](https://git.kmx.io/kmx.io/skiplist)
 - update from facts_db
 - tests unitaires
 - paging
 - lru cache

# 2. Elixir

## [kmxgit](https://git.kmx.io/kmx.io/kmxgit#todo)
 - admin slug_
 - disk usage

## [kmxmetrics](https://git.kmx.io/kmx.io/kmxmetrics#todo)
 - zabbix
 - statistiques
   - rrd
   - graphiques
 - stress test (arbitrary query repeated until countdown or timeout)
 - events (comments on rrd)

## [kmxlogin](https://git.kmx.io/kmx.io/kmxlogin#todo)
 - authentication
 - register applications
 - jwt
 - ui / ux
Download